Recent Searches
Clear

Electric Cart Tour Florence

star-4.5279 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Firenze, Italy
Electric Cart Tour Florence
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time when you book this tour of Florence's historic sights via golf cart. While a guide shares an insider's perspective on the culture and history of the birthplace of the Renaissance, you sit back and relax in the roomy electric cart. Meet the tour at a central point in the city; choose from morning or afternoon tour departures.
  • Instead of walking to historic sights, you relax while being driven in a golf cart
  • A guide points out the key attractions, including multiple picturesque piazzas
  • Meet the small group at a central location in the city
  • Choose from a morning or afternoon departure to best suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Expert Tour Leader
Golf cart
Multilanguage Audioguide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Tips
Piazza di Santa Croce , Piazza di Santa Croce, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

In front of the church

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Eco Tours Italia S.R.L.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Electric Cart Tour Florence?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Electric Cart Tour Florence.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Electric Cart Tour Florence?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Electric Cart Tour Florence.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Electric Cart Tour Florence?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Electric Cart Tour Florence.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Electric Cart Tour Florence?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Electric Cart Tour Florence.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "A little difficult to see buildings in the city because of the roof on the electric cart." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
279 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 279 reviews
star-5
It was a great way to see...
Robert_T
, May 2022
It was a great way to see parts of Florence in the short time we had. Cool and comfortable. Our driver was knowledgeable and explained what we were seeing.
star-5
Great tour!
jgsemple
, May 2022
Our guide, Luca, was very good. I recommend him and the tour. He is from Florence and was very hepful in giving hints on where to dine and have a great Gelato!
star-1
It appears our...
Harry_R
, May 2022
It appears our reservation was subcontracted out as the caught did not have these logo of your company. There were many cards clearly marked and we were provided a plain white card without any markings and a driver who is English was difficult to understand. After providing us with headphones to hear the recorded announcements he kept insisting on telling us what we were seeing without using the microphone for the system. We couldn’t hear or understand him The card itself needed repair the brakes were squeaking it was a very bouncy uncomfortable ride. My wife was repulsed by his constant remarks to every young lady we passed although we did not understand what he was saying it was obvious he was floating or playing with them . We were very disappointed felt we did not get our moneys worth and would not recommend this operator if they subcontract out to a undesirable driver.
star-5
Best way to start the trip
Sami_M
, May 2022
Fantastic tour with our guide Luca, I need to from Florence, he took us to all the best spots, we had a very good feel of Florence. It was a great way to start our visit of the city because it gave us a leave of the land before organizing other activities.
star-5
Perfect for tired feet & those with limited mobility
Janine_P
, May 2022
I noticed that most of the excursions are not geared towards older adults that can't walk long distances or have mobility issues. Luca was fabulous!! He introduced us to Buontalenti gelatto! Very knowledgable, accommodating and friendly!
star-5
Learning tour
lchouest
, May 2022
Great tour. Saw and learned about parts of Florence that I would not otherwise seen. Lots of ground covered
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Novel way to see the sights and soak up the atmosphere of the city.
Andrea_E
, May 2022
What a novel way to explore Florence. We loved this trip as it took us down all the side streets to soak up the atmosphere and see all the sights. Lovely polite and punctual driver. Would highly recommend.
star-5
Electric cart ride in Florence
Liora_a
, May 2022
It was all great we enjoyed seeing everything and not having to walk . There is so much to see in Florence so we went back and did a more thorough visit with what we wanted after.
star-2
Not much of a tour
Lisa_L
, May 2022
Very disappointed with this tour(?) Our tour guides seemed to have very little knowledge of the area. It definitely fell short of the 5 other wonderful Viators our group of 6 booked in Florence.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Good morning, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, you did not purchase a tour with certified tour guide, but a tour with audioguide. We hope that when you return to Florence you can choose from our catalog one of our wonderful tours with one of our amazing certified guides. Enrico
star-4
Fun way to get around
Debra_R
, May 2022
Martin was great, and it was a fun day. Only thing was, we were a group of 4 and one person had to sit in back facing backwards which made it difficult to see and somewhat dangerous with the bumpy roads. Would've been better if we could all have sat facing front. Otherwise, we covered alot of ground and saw things we wouldn't have had time to see with limited time. He even took pictures for me. I would still recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for your review. One thing, the tour is a golf cart tour and golf carts are made like this. There is no danger in sitting in the back seat. The back seat sometimes is just required by people who would like to sit in the back as a couple, and unfortunately it is not possible for safety. We are very careful about the safety of our customers, and our standards in this regard are very high. In my opinion, too, the back seat is not the best seat, but many people appreciate it instead. To improve the quality, the roof of the cart has been raised in the rear by more than 20 cm so as to allow a good view. We hope to have you as guests again the next time you come back to Florence and that you would like to choose one of our amazing guides.
star-3
Beautiful view of Florence
MaryAnn_D
, May 2022
Driver smelled horribly & tour was 30 minutes shorter than advertised. Fantastic views of Florence though.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
If what he wrote is true, it is certainly not acceptable by our quality standards. At this time we have made some new staff probationary placements and it may be that the driver you found is no longer with us already. Too bad you did not contact us immediately so that we had a chance to verify. Regarding the tour duration, from the gps systems mounted on the vehicles, we are not aware of any tour with a shorter than standard duration. We thank you for your report
star-4
Look out Florence, here we come!
Sally_S
, May 2022
Tour was great, but the ride was wild! The guide was good, but it was fast and furious which couldn’t be helped! Florence was amazing!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour and experience
Bob_P
, May 2022
Luca was an amazing tour guide. He is knowledgeable and passionate for his city. We enjoyed every minute and didn’t want it to end. Highly recommend.
star-5
A mad fun time.
Nikki_T
, May 2022
Great fun on the back of the cart,loved going around the maze of streets and going out up high over looking Florence for the views.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Perfect day in Florence!
Sheri
, May 2022
Luca was a wonderful tour guide!! He took us all over Florence explaining all id the sites and the historical significance. We enjoyed talking with him and he made it a fun morning!
star-5
Fabulous Florence Experience
JoAnne_Y
, May 2022
Our guide was fantastic! Luca played the tape, and when it was over he told us more. He was very knowledgeable and friendly! Great experience!
star-4
Great overview of Florence and perfect ending at Piazza di Michaelangelo
GraceLyn_Z
, May 2022
This was a perfect way to see Florence in a short time. Favorite stop was Piazza Di Michaelangelo, amazing view of Florence. I wish there were a tour with a little longer stops to take pictures, but this tour gives you a flavor of the city. Reasonable and fast.
star-3
Good but not great
Tisha_G
, Apr 2022
Hearing the history of Florence was wonderful but wish we could of heard more from our guide then a recording. Also the guide rushed us so much that he didn’t even stay long enough for us to give him a tip.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Our customers' satisfaction is very important to us. Our tour leaders are always very attentive to our guests. Unfortunately, it may happen that at the end of the service they have another one immediately and cannot entertain themselves to converse with you. The fact that you would have liked to tip indicates that he did his job properly anyway. We hope that when you are in Florence again you will choose our company and choose a private tour with a certified tour guide who will make you enthusiastic with his passion and availability. Best Regards
star-5
Fantastic tour. Guido was...
Tina_B
, Apr 2022
Fantastic tour. Guido was very entertaining, excellent knowledge of history. Highly recommended. Thank you Guido!
star-4
Loved our Electric buggy tour!!
Janelle_W
, Apr 2022
A very enjoyable trip around Florence with our personal tour guide Luca! Gave us a great insight of where we wanted to go and even suggestions of some places we would not have known about! Thank you Luca!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Electric Cart Tour Florence
Likely to Sell Out
Electric Cart Tour Florence

star-4.5279

90 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.31

star-4.565

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.43

star-4.541

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.73

star-437

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.34

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$47.21

star-5199

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$92.47

star-57

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$19.58

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.51

Explore Similar Things to Do