Recent Searches
Clear

Charleston's Haunted Ghost Tour - Solo Smart Phone Guided Tour

star-4.59 Reviews
|
Charleston, United States
Charleston's Haunted Ghost Tour - Solo Smart Phone Guided Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon50 minutes to 1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
GPS guided walking tour on the WalknTours app.
Remote tour you can listen to after taking the tour in Charleston to remember the ghostly stories.
Exchange Building , E Bay St & Broad St, Charleston, SC 29401, USA

Our tour starts just across the street from the Old Exchange on the corner of E. Bay and Broad. Just across the street is the old exchange where ghost's of the prisoners scream in terror.

7/20/2021 - 12/22/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Old Charleston Jail , 21 Magazine St, Charleston, SC 29401, USA

Our tour will end just at the front gate of the Old Charleston Jail, one of the spookiest and most haunted spots in Charleston.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY WalknTours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Charleston's Haunted Ghost Tour - Solo Smart Phone Guided Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Charleston's Haunted Ghost Tour - Solo Smart Phone Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Charleston's Haunted Ghost Tour - Solo Smart Phone Guided Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Charleston's Haunted Ghost Tour - Solo Smart Phone Guided Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
9 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 9 reviews
star-3
Over dramatic
Joan_L
, Nov 2021
Thought the tour would be a fun way to explore the history of local ghost stories. It did do that but the over dramatizing and ridiculous sound effects were annoying. We could not finish listening to it. We were also able to get it to stay pulled up on one of our devices (iPhone). The app kept shutting down on the other device (Android). The tour did do a good job of giving directions and letting you know exactly how to find the next stop.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Joan, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We’ve heard all sides of the spectrum in terms of the stories, sound effects and entertainment aspects. We understand we cannot be everything to everyone and we’re sorry you did not enjoy it as much as others have. As for the app crashing, this will happen if you are logged in with one email on different phones. We are a tiny company always trying to improve and we hope you’ll consider giving us another try :)
star-4
Great tour but don’t go alone after dark!!!!
Toni_C
, Aug 2021
So great audio to follow along on your journey… everything was easy to find and the directions were phenomenal… my only suggestion would be to start the tour early… once the streets clear out it’s a little spooky walking though Charleston basically alone. If you are doing this tour solo or eve with one or two others I would definitely go earlier… the cost was great and we actually passed a few groups going to the same spots with the same stories!!! We were able to experience the same thing at a fraction of the price!!!
star-5
Great Independent Tour
Jennifer_D
, Jul 2021
Great option if you want to go your own pace. We hit all the same spots the other tour guides went to. Great for a late night stroll.
star-5
A great tour very informative and creepy
Asheley_T
, Jun 2021
The jailhouse. It was creepy. The gate was open & we walked around. The people that lived in the area were yelling at each other & a police officer was in the yard of the jailhouse which made it more exciting.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Charleston's Haunted Ghost Tour - Solo Smart Phone Guided Tour
Charleston's Haunted Ghost Tour - Solo Smart Phone Guided Tour

star-4.59

50 to 60 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$5.50

star-4.56

23 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$5.00

star-51515

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$21.80

star-4.5102

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-555

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00

star-536

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$23.00

star-4.530

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-42

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.90

star-5254

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.80

Explore Similar Things to Do