Recent Searches
Clear

Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport

star-4.5113 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport
6

From $7.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon15 minutes to 1 hour  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
One-way shared transfer
Meet and greet
this rate only aplies for services from the Cancun Airport to the Cancun hotel zone
Bottled water

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Airports

Cancun International Airport, Cancun - Chetumal Km 22, 77565 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Return Details

Hotel Zone, Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico - shared transportation is only provided to hotels

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY YAMEVI TRAVEL

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport.

Traveler Tips


  • "The Airport shuttle is more cheaper than riding a taxi." See review
  • "Most affordable way to get to your hotel, but not organized." See review
  • "Great, inexpensive way to get from the airport to your hotel and back." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
113 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
star-4
Hospitable service
Laveda_A
, Jul 2021
The driver was really nice and gave a few options of things to try during my visit. Very hospitable!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Thanks
Maria
, Jul 2021
I had a horrible experience with this company. The dispatcher told us that the driver would be to pick up within 15 minutes after waiting for an extensive period of time however, no one showed up we called the company again and the dispatcher stated for us to wait by margaritaville and the driver would be straight to get us. Long story short no one came and we had to purchase transportation from one of the vendors outside of the airport. It was a horrible experience. I do not recommend. The other transportation vendors reported to us that this company always has an issue with its clients. So this should definitely be a note not to book with this company; although the prices are cheap it’s not worth being stranded.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent
Misael_F
, Jul 2021
Excellent service that provided a helping hand in getting to our hotel, and were waiting for us even before we arrived.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Don’t make me pay more after advertising a price.
Bruno_A
, Jul 2021
Just exactly the same thing I told the manager, I’m not happy at all. At the end everything worked out but with complains here and there. I payed for a shuttle from Cancun airport to the Barceló Hotel, which I clearly wrote on the reservation but after I arrived at the airport it turns out I had to pay more because it wasn’t in the Cancun area (again, even though I mention that) the manager was very rude saying the webpage would have let me write anything, even if my destination would have been the moon. After paying 3 times what it was advertised at the end of our trip the company would not accommodate to the time I needed to be at the airport because “there were not enough people to share the shuttle with” Again with complains and many messages and calls the same manager was able to accommodate us in another shuttle. Summary, why not advertise the actual price which I would have happily payed if I knew upfront, and why not work with the customers flight schedule. Why even bother to ask those details if the company would not be willing to keep their end of the deal.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear customer. we offfer diferent options for transfers. and according to the distance will be the amount that you have to pay. on the tickets that you purchased shows that what you paid is a shared transportation to hotels located at the cancun hotel zone. you where not going to Cancun hotel zone, you where going to the Mayan riviera while the hotel zone is located only 5 minutes away from the airport your hotel was located 1 hour and 45 minutes away from the airport. you purchased a round trip shared transportation but where requesting a private vehicle. we do advertise services to the mayan riviera but instead of choosing tickets to the mayan riviera you choosed the one to the cancun hotel zone. I decided to provide you with a private vehicle since I own the company to avoid complains. so you got lucky because you where provided with a service that you didn't pay
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Recommend this
Reina_S
, Jul 2021
Very Happy and Friendly. Our ride was confirmed by email, text. Everything went well. We recommend this service.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible experience
karla
, Jul 2021
Worst experience I had when traveling . I was at the airport for three hours trying to find the agency but couldn’t find it . I had to pay for another transportation therefore I’m going to ask for a full refund
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Horrible experience
Elizabeth_G
, Jul 2021
We were left stranded at the airport for 2 hours. The company stopped answering my calls and just sent someone to get us. I paid a private shuttle but they had the contract driver stop to pick someone else up. I then called to get details of our return transport. Turns out they cancelled it without notifying me.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Where were you?
Guadalupe_S
, Jul 2021
We arrive to the airport at 9:00 (the time of reservation and ask around for Yamevi Services. Everyone around sus tells us that they are not there, so we have to call them. The operator has no idea who we are and takes ten min to find out reservation, then She says our transportation will be there in 10-15 min. It’s now 9:40 and we finally meet the Yamevi rep that hasn’t been there the entire time. He tells us our reservation is for 2 people only (I made it for 4 people). He has to call it in. It’s now 10:00am and now we board our shuttle an hour after we had scheduled it. My friend has a work call at 10am that she now has to take in the van. The whole time we were made to feel like we were wrong about everything when speaking to Yamevi people. It’s never taken me an hour to get on a shuttle in Cancun, let alone have to call the company to come get me since they were not there. Will not be using them again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
No call back received
Rushi
, Jul 2021
Got an email asking for $15 USD and when I called I never got a call back. I have talked to their onsite rep for help and he said the HQ will call and they never did. I have a flight tomorrow and they still haven’t called me. I need to coordinate my transport and do not want to have to worry about it in the morning or have to figure it out later today.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Stranded
Angela_H
, Jul 2021
No one showed up. Good thing family was there getting another shuttle. The driver allowed me to ride with them.
HelpfulHelpful2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport
Current
Small-Group Transfer to Cancun Hotels from Cancun Airport

star-4.5113

15 to 60 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$7.00

star-4.589

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-4.514

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$7.00

star-4.544

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-53

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$6.67

star-453

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.72

star-39

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.34

Explore Similar Things to Do