Recent Searches
Clear
Buffalo Double Decker Bus Tour-Old & New Buffalo

Buffalo Double Decker Bus Tour-Old & New Buffalo

|
Buffalo, United States
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover the best of Buffalo aboard a fun double-decker bus tour with a costumed tour guide. Climb aboard your vehicle and listen to stories about the city’s historic past, from the late 1800s until the present day. See key landmarks like City Hall and the Richardson Olmsted Campus and learn how the city was once the sixth busiest port in the world as you drive around.
  • Explore Buffalo on a double-decker bus tour
  • Learn about the city’s history from your guide
  • Discover key landmarks while you drive around
  • Learn what life was like during the late 1800s
Saved to wishlist!
Guide
Buffalo Naval Park , 1 Naval, Marina Park S, Buffalo, NY 14202, USA

Look for the red British double decker bus parked in the cobblestone entrance way for the Buffalo Naval Park. You costumed guide will process your ticket.

4:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Brief periods of walking
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 65 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Buffalo Double Decker Bus Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
65 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 65 reviews
star-5
Enjoyable experience
Robert_C
, Sep 2021
Guide had a good humor to go with the history of the city. Had a good mixture of both while keeping the guests involved
star-1
Bus didn't show up
Steven_D
, Jul 2021
Viator and owner of tour failed to notify us the tour was canceled for the day. Wasted at least an hour waiting for naught. Make sure the bus is running before traveling to departure point
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
This one is on us. We had a miscommunication with trip advisor. Who is at fault is not important because it was our responsibility. You are right for being disappointed. Taking steps to prevent it from happening again.
star-5
History and Fun
Ruth_S
, Jul 2021
The double decker bus experience was enjoyable, humorous and just plain fun. Each trip is individualized to the group’s passengers. Joel Dombrowski-the Chief Fun Officer, made the 90 minute tour of the City of Buffalo a great adventure. I recommend the quest for both residents of Buffalo and tourists to the city, alike.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Ruth, thanks for bringing your family aboard, it was our pleasure to show off the city to everyone.
star-5
Brilliant Bus Tour
GlobeTrotting741490
, Jul 2019
Our host was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about Buffalo , polite, considerate and added some humour, thank you. The driver was excellent, she had no problem maneuvering the bus around some pretty tight corners, no hiccups at all, thank you Highly recommend this tour, thank you
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Your comments are appreciated. Our bus operators are the best! It is very difficult to drive in the city while keeping an eye on all overhead obstructions. Thank you for joining us on our Old and New Tour featuring the Richardson Complex.

Explore Similar Things to Do