Recent Searches
Clear
Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona

Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona

|
Kailua-Kona, United States
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Attending a traditional luau is a must-do for visitors to Hawaii. With so many options to choose from, you can be sure of a great experience with this show which features dinner from the Big Island's award-winning Umekes Restaurants. As the performers take you on a musical and dance journey through Polynesia, enjoy authentic Hawaiian food such as laulau, kalua pig and fresh off-the-hook grilled catch and sip on signature cocktails.
  • Hawaiian luau experience in Kailua-Kona on the Big Island
  • Enjoy all-included dinner, show and cocktails
  • Marvel at Polynesian dancers and musicians
  • Must-do experience when visiting the Big Island of Hawaii
Saved to wishlist!
Dinner
Luau Show
Alcoholic Beverages
Shell lei

Departure Point

74-5599 Pawai Pl, Kailua-Kona, HI 96740, USA

Checkin counter located at the front entrance of Umekes Fishmarket Bar & Grill.

Departure Time

6:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 64 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ʻŌahi Entertainment, LLC

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 64 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Laniakea An Umekes Luau and Dinner in Kailua-Kona.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.0
star-3
27 Reviews
4 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
star-1
Scheduled for the Wrong Location. Requesting Refund.
Cathy_Haile
, Aug 2021
I was scheduled for the Wrong Location. I live in Ohau on Hickam Air Force Base and I told the scheduler Crisping that information. I am requesting a Refund.
star-1
Go somewhere else
Laura_M
, Aug 2021
Food was subpar (fish came out cold) and nothing like a traditional luau. We purchased the VIP and our front row table was given to someone else. They essentially charged us more for the same experience. The show was good.
star-2
We made a mistake booking here
Carolyn_L
, Aug 2021
The dinner was horrible. Nothing like a true luau. The second half of the show was fun. Will not recommend
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha Carolyn, I apologize you didn’t enjoy your experience. I’d love to try and make it up to you. Feel free to contact me info@oahientertainment.com. Mahalo!
star-1
Luau disappointment
Ken_Y
, Jul 2021
The dream of a real luau was on our bucket list after we retired taking our son,grandson which all of us had a birthday and our anniversary. We was so disappointed and we will never have another chance so no I have no good review. We expected platters of different fruits,meats and deserts and especially to eat on real dishes not paper plates. This luau far from what they show luau should have been.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Don’t waste your money!! This is not a Luau
BV9
, Jul 2021
This is not a Luau! Don’t waste your time and money. This is a restaurant that extended seating in the outside, covered it, added a stage with a tent , hired dancers and calls it a Luau? If you have not been to a Luau before you will think that’s how they are done but go to a real one and you will see that this is nothing like a Luau. We were so disappointed, the website is misleading, that’s why I decided to write a review and help others not make the same mistake. We have been in Luaus 3 other times and they were all great but not this one!! If you want to attend a great Luau, go to the Royal Kona one, you will get to see the ceremony of getting the pig out of their earth oven. Here the servers bring the food in paper plates, everything looks so crappy. Show was decent but again, the Luau is the whole event.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing!!
Yvette_L
, Jul 2021
Everything was awesome. The dancers were awesome. Had a great time for my birthday and first time luau. Thank you for an awesome experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Poor Service
Ashley_H
, Jul 2021
We do not drink. Once we told our server that we were not drinking, she didn’t come check on us again. We didn’t get offered any other drinks. It seemed they only cared about drink sales. However the performers were great and very funny!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Very enjoyable evening
Janeece_B
, Jul 2021
Good food and great servers. The host, the band, music and dancers were awesome. Our family greatly enjoyed this experience!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Mahalo for joining us! Looking forward to serving you again in the near future!
star-5
Worth the trip!
Ricky_R
, Jul 2021
Very scaled back due to pandemic limitations, but still an amazing and fun show with good food and drinks. Enjoyable family experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Mahalo Nui! Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.
star-3
Kohala vibes 2021
Janet_S
, Jun 2021
The show was wonderful! We had the VIP experience and while it was nice, it was not worth $320. The food was delicious but having a luau on a patio of a restaurant left something to be desired.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do