Recent Searches
Clear

Bergen Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-39 Reviews
|
Bergen, Norway
Bergen Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

From $46.92

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Local guide "Lokafyer"
Customized private walking tour
Personal expenses
Tips and gratuities (optional)
Optional activity costs
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Sailor's Monument , Torgallmenningen, Bergen, Norway

Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.

Bergen , Berge, Norway

Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Lokafy Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Bergen Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Bergen Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Bergen Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Bergen Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.0
star-3
9 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 9 reviews
star-1
Guides seem to be not guides at all, seems like a scam
Irit_T
, Aug 2022
This was an extremely disappointing experience. We asked for an English speaking guide and were promised a local that will share the experience of living in Bergen. We got 2 people that showed up. Both could not speak English beyond few words! In addition, they had no idea where to take us and asked what we want. I don't think they were local. They suggested to travel in a their car, though this is a walking tour. They looked a bit shady and we had to give up on the tour before it started.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Bergen tour
Daniel_B
, Jun 2022
We had a very nice visit with our guide. She showed us around the town, and gave us some history. Our guide was very interesting and gave us some good insights into the city.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Daniel, Thank you for the amazing review! I am overjoyed to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer in Bergen. Our mission at Lokafy is to help travelers connect with locals, creating an unforgettable memory and a lasting experience just like having a friend, and it is delightful to hear you had that experience! It's really great to hear you recommend the experience so highly. Your review is greatly appreciated by the entire Lokafy team. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels! Regards, Marnelly Lokafy.com
star-4
Concept is excellent
George_H
, Aug 2019
Some effort must be made to pair up the visitor with the local resident. For example, age of clients, fitness of client vs that of guide and interests. Perhaps even a short survey by company to make sure of compatibility. Concept is great. Local person was personable and willing to answer many questions. She went above the requirements to make our visit pleasant and enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi George, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Thank you for sharing your ideas and suggestions, we have noted them and will definitely work on it. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-1
Like a local - who really didn't know where to go
Robert_L
, Jul 2019
from the start this was a disaster - text - meet at Starbucks 10 am - (found out later 3 starbucks in Bergen) - 10 minutes late - "what would you like to see?" your the guide - "well I'm only a cook" oh - well what do you suggest? "not sure" - by this stage my partner decided to return to ship - I persevered for one hour while the "guide" took me to his workplace - a local pub - then the police station, local lake and suggested we catch the train up to the lookout - oh the line is too long!!! oh well what else - by this time I gave up and returned to the ship very disappointed -
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Robert, I am sorry to hear that your tour did not go as you expected. We spoke to the Lokafyer who was assigned to do your tour and discussed the situation. We also sent you an email to ask if you would be willing to have a phone call to clarify the situation. Regards, Lokafy team
star-5
Bergen einmal anders!!
Dirk_N
, Jul 2022
Es war ein schöner Spaziergang durch Bergen, abseits der ausgetretenen Touristenpfade. Wir haben schöne Punkte der Stadt gesehen, die Tommy durch seine authentische Art sehr informativ erläutert hat.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hallo Dirk, Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung! Ich bin überglücklich zu hören, dass Sie eine so wunderbare Erfahrung mit Tommy in Bergen. Unsere Mission bei Lokafy ist es, Reisende mit Einheimischen in Kontakt zu bringen, um eine unvergessliche Erinnerung und eine bleibende Erfahrung zu schaffen, als hätte man einen Freund. Tommy wird sich freuen zu hören, dass Sie das Erlebnis so sehr empfehlen. Das gesamte Lokafy-Team weiß Ihre Bewertung sehr zu schätzen. Wir sind in mehr als 300+ Städten auf der ganzen Welt aktiv und unsere globale Gemeinschaft von Lokafyers spricht viele Sprachen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie das nächste Mal reisen - wir freuen uns darauf, Ihr nächstes Abenteuer zu organisieren! Gute Reise! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Marnelly Lokafy.com

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Bergen Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
Bergen Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-39

2 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.92

star-523

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$962.17

star-4.533

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$741.16

star-57

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$522.32

star-55

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$852.21

star-4.53

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$687.27

star-52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$652.90

star-51

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$962.17

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$654.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations